South Area Fire and Emergency Response District provides Paramedic Emergency Medical care to residence in the Townships of Rib Mountain, Weston, Stettin, Marathon, Easton, Ringle and Guenther as well as the Villages of Weston and Kronenwetter.   We also provide Critical Care Transport from hospital to hospital or other care facilities throughout Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois and Michigan.

We are one of two services in the state of Wisconsin that is CAAS Accredited.  




Want more information regarding SAFER EMS?  Contact EMS Division Chief Kelly Bechel: or 715-355-6763



T: 715-355-6763   F: 715-355-6805

C:715-581-7855-EMS Transports

Follow us

  • Facebook Clean

2018 SAFER